Vologda optical and mechanical plant

History

The history of “Vologda Optical and Mechanical Plant”, JSC began on October 16, 1971, when the Minister of Defense Industry of the USSR issued a decree No. 328 “About the beginning of production activity of “Vologda Optical and Mechanical Plant”, JSC. This date is considered the official date of formation of the enterprise.

In 1972, the plant began production of simple parts and loops. A year later, on the adapted areas was created the first assembly plant, which began to produce deliverables to the binoculars, and since 1975, compasses and instrumentation for the industry.

In 1974–1975, on the basis of VOMZ and five small plants located in the regional centers of Vologda Region was formed the Sever production association, which since February 1977, became part of V. I. Lenin Leningrad Optical and Mechanical Association (LOMO). The plant began to specialize in the production of control systems, as well as parts and equipment for the assembly of products for different purposes.

In 1986, the plant withdrew from LOMO, and an independent production association VOMZ was created, specializing in the production of special products, a wide range of photographic, medical devices, agricultural equipment, and other civilian goods.

On April 14, 1994, in accordance with the decision of the administration of Vologda region, JSC “VOMZ” was created on the basis of the production association.

Since 2006, the company is actively developing thermal imaging production.

Since July 2010, the licensed production of thermal imaging cameras is carried out on the basis of VOMZ.

In May 2013, center for the licensed production of a line of thermal imaging cameras of the new generation was opened on the premises of VOMZ.

Вологодский оптико-механический завод

История

История АО «Вологодский оптико-механический завод» началась 16 октября 1971 года, когда министр оборонной промышленности СССР издал приказ № 328 «О начале производственной деятельности «Вологодского оптико-механического завода». Эта дата считается официальным днем образования предприятия.

В 1972 году на заводе начался выпуск простейших деталей и луп. Через год на приспособленных площадях был создан первый сборочный цех, который стал выпускать комплектующие узлы к биноклям, а с 1975 года – буссоли и комплектующие приборы для предприятий отрасли.

В 1974-1975 годах на базе АО «ВОМЗ» и 5 небольших производств, расположенных в райцентрах Вологодской области, было образовано производственное объединение «Север», которое с февраля 1977 года вошло в состав Ленинградского оптико-механического объединения имени В.И. Ленина (ЛОМО). Завод начал специализироваться на выпуске систем управления, а также деталей и приборов для комплектации изделий различного назначения ЛОМО.

В 1986 году завод выходит из состава ЛОМО, создается самостоятельное производственное объединение «ВОМЗ», которое специализируется на производстве специзделий, широком спектре фотообъективов, медицинских приборов, оборудования для АПК и других товаров гражданского назначения.

14 апреля 1994 года в соответствии с решением администрации Вологодской области на базе производственного объединения создается акционерное общество открытого типа «ВОМЗ».

С 2006 года на предприятии активно развивается тепловизионное направление.

С июля 2010 года на базе АО «ВОМЗ» осуществляется лицензионное производство тепловизионных камер.

В мае 2013 года на производственных площадях АО «ВОМЗ» был открыт центр по лицензионному производству линейки тепловизионных камер нового поколения.