Museum of history of joint stock company JSC "Krasnogorsky Zavod" - is a unique collection of exhibits telling the history of enterprise establishment and development.
Museum was created in 1964, initiated by plant director N. M. Yegorov, and is one of the technical museums in Russia. May 18, 1984, the museum was rewarded honorary title "National museum."
Museum exhibition shows all the directions of enterprise activity since 1927 till present moment. Besides, museum tells about birth and establishment of optical industry in Russia.
Museum is located in the building of House of culture "Salyut" and has an overall area of 285 m2. The exhibition occupies two halls: first hall represents main directions of projects of scientific-technical center of the enterprise, leading and innovation technologies of KMZ "ZENIT", as well as products of civil use, manufactured by the enterprise at the present moment; the second hall is the location for the exhibition which tells about birth and development of optical industry in Russia, about the history of the enterprise, and city of Krasnogorsk. Here are the awards and samples of products which were manufactured by the enterprise before: amateur and semi-professional photo and video cameras, medical equipment, night vision devices, sights for sport and hunting weapons, special purpose devices, tank sights, etc. Many of these exhibits are unique. Besides, the second hall also represents military equipment, which was manufactured by the enterprise during the Great Patriotic War (World War II), as well as enterprise's promotional gifts and awards.
Annually the museum is visited by 3,500 people. City dwellers, students, pupils, and foreign delegations come to see the exhibition and learn about the history of the enterprise.
Museum of history of KMZ "ZENIT" is open every day from 8:00 a.m. till 5:00 p.m. except Saturday and Sunday. Break from 1:00 p.m. till 2:00 p.m.
Museum address: 8, Pervomayskaya Str., Krasnogorsk, Moscow Region, 143403 Russia
You can register for excursion by phone: +7 (495) 561-88-60.
Museum director: Lyudmila Sergeyevna Scherbakova